Legal information

BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers is a group of lawyers dedicated to practising law in the broadest sense of the word. The group's partners are natural persons and civil private limited liability companies.

The lawyers at BUYSSENS Employment Law Lawyers are authorised to practice law everywhere in Belgium. Unless otherwise provided, they are all members of the Antwerp Bar Association, with the title of “lawyer”, and they exercise their professional activities via the following enterprise numbers.

Herman BUYSSENS bv (CBE/VAT number 0835.008.266)

Mr. Herman Buyssens
Mr. Sofie Vandermeersch
Mr. Tony Van de Calseyde

Mr. Aurélie Peeters (CBE/VAT number 0561.920.901)
Mr. Sébastien van Damme (CBE/VAT number 0640.992.133)
Mr. Laura Bruynseels (CBE/VAT-number 0703.987.297)
Mr. Thomas Van Campenhout (CBE/VAT-number 0731.657.241) 

The professional liability of the lawyers of the office is insured in the first degree by Amlin Europe Ltd, Avenue King Albert II 37, 1030 Brussels, Belgium.

The professional liability of the lawyers of the office is insured in the second degree by AG Insurance ltd, Avenue Emile Jacqmain 53, 1000 Brussels, Belgium.
The insurance policy includes a global coverage, except for the United States and Canada.

Fees and Expenses

BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers adopts a full transparency policy insofar as expenses and fees are concerned.

For our services an hourly rate will be charged. Said hourly rate will be set depending on our lawyers´experience and knowledge. During the first appointment BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers will inform clients of the hourly rates that will be charged and this in full transparency. With every invoice clients will receive a detailed service overview enabling them to check which services were delivered, how much time was spent on them and which lawyer rendered the service in question. Administrative costs will be charged on a fixed rate basis and the expenses for third party interventions will be transferred directly to the client in question, unless said charges will be invoiced by us with the client’s consent.  Except for an agreement to the contrary, interim invoices will be sent regularly, thereby avoiding unpleasant surprises for customers at the end of the day.

BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers will be open to partial remuneration for its lawyers’ services, such as success fees, if the nature of the case is appropriate in this regard and clients take an interest in such an arrangement.

BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers wishes that clients start their cases fully informed. This not only pertains to the price of our lawyers’ interventions, but also implies that they are fully informed of the expenses to be made in the event of possible legal proceedings, the estimated duration thereof etc. ... A correct and full provision of information constitutes a healthy basis for pleasant and professional cooperation.

General conditions

BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers shall select the third parties it uses for the purpose of handling and processing cases or the parties who will be involved in such cases with the utmost care. Cooperating with or transferring to third parties will always take place following mutual consultation with the client or with the client’s consent. However, BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers cannot be held accountable for any of such third party’s shortcomings.

BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers’s liability shall be limited to the amount covered by its partners’ professional liability insurance.

BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers’s invoices shall become payable within 15 days following invoicing date. In the event of non-payment the amount due shall – automatically and without proof of default being necessary – be increased by 10%, with a minimum of EUR 100.00, and this without prejudice to the right to claim higher compensation on condition that proof of actual higher damage can be provided. In the absence of payment in good time  BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers shall also have the right to charge conventional default interests equalling the interest rate set in section 5 of the Arrears Act of 2nd August 2002.

The agreement between BUYSSENS Employment Lawyers and the client shall be governed exclusively by Belgian law. Solely the courts of the Court District of Antwerp shall be the competent courts for any and all disputes arising from this agreement.

Privacy Policy

Last updated on May 11th 2020

1 General information

1. This Privacy Policy governs the processing of your personal data by HERMAN BUYSSENS BVBA (hereinafter "we"), with registered office at Léon Stynenstraat 75 c, 2000 Antwerp, and registered with the Crossroads Bank for Enterprises under company number 0835.008.266.

2. Please read this Privacy Policy carefully, as it contains essential information on how your personal data are processed by Buyssens Advocaten Sociaal Recht. Should you have any questions about the processing of your personal data and/or this Privacy Policy, please do not hesitate to contact us:
Mr. Sofie Vandermeersch
Léon Stynenstraat 75 c
2000 Antwerp
T +32 3 361 07 50
F +32 3 248 49 73
sv@buyssens-law.be

3. By communicating your personal data, you declare that you have read this Privacy Policy and expressly agree to its content, as well as to the processing of your personal data.

2 Legal framework and scope of application

4. This Privacy Policy is issued within the framework of the General Data Protection Regulation dated 27 April 2016 and the Belgian regulations on the processing of personal data.

5. We are the controller of your personal data in the light of the General Data Protection Regulation.

6. This Privacy Policy applies to all services we provide and, in general, to all activities we carry out. We collect your personal data when you use our website (www.buyssens-law.be) or when you use our services.

3 Personal Data

7. We only process the personal data that we really need to achieve the purposes for which we process them (see point 4 below).

8. We process the following categories of personal data:

  • Personal identification data (surname, first name, title of address, etc.);
  • Contact details (telephone number, e-mail address, file number, etc.);
  • Financial data (bank account number, etc.);
  • Electronic data (IP address, cookies, etc.).

9. Which personal data we collect and process from you depends on your relationship with us.

10. We would like to point out that you are responsible for all data you provide us with. We assume that these are correct. Should your data no longer be correct, please inform us without delay.

11. You choose which personal data you share. If certain data are incorrect, incomplete or non-existent, we have the right not to provide certain services.

4 Purposes and legal basis of the processing

12. We will only process your personal data for the following purposes and on the basis of the stated legal basis:

  • Customer and supplier data:
    For our services and/or activities as a law firm we collect and process personal identification data, contact data, financial data and electronic data of our clients, clients, suppliers, their staff and employees and other useful contacts. The purposes for this includes execution of the agreement with our clients and principals, client management and accounting. We do this on the legal basis of the execution of the agreement, fulfilment of legal and regulatory obligations and/or our legitimate interest.
  • File data:
    In connection with our services as a law firm and in the context of the handling of files, we collect and process the personal identification data of counterparties and their counsel, trade unions and their representatives, as well as of all possible other persons involved such as bailiffs, notaries, experts, civil parties, trustees, etc. The legal grounds for this are the fulfilment of legal and regulatory obligations and/or our legitimate interest.
  • Other data:
    We also collect and process personal data of others (prospective clients, colleagues, useful contacts / network contacts, former lawyers, trainees or employees, job applicants, etc.). The purposes of these processing operations are in the interest of our activities and public relations. The legal basis is our legitimate interest.

5 Duration of processing

13. Your personal data will be stored and processed by us for a period of time that is necessary in function of the purposes of the processing. We will delete your data as soon as we no longer need them or when you have validly exercised your right to delete personal data.

6 Transmission to third parties and access by third parties

14. In the event that we reorganize, transfer, cease or discontinue all or part of our business, or in case of bankruptcy, your information may be transferred to new entities or third parties. We will endeavor to inform you in advance, but you also accept that this may not be technically or commercially feasible in all circumstances.

15. In exceptional cases, we may have to disclose your personal data pursuant to a court order or in order to comply with a legal obligation. We will try to inform you of this in advance, unless there is a legal restriction.

Certain of your personal data will be passed on to and possibly processed by the lawyers or employees associated with the office, courts and tribunals, government services or third party service providers (IT supplier, accountant, social secretariat, insurance companies, etc.). These third parties may be located outside the European Economic Area. Personal data will only be transferred to third countries with an adequate level of protection.

16.  Within the framework of the anti-money laundering legislation to which we are subject as a law firm, data of clients and third parties involved (agents, beneficial owners, etc.) are, in certain circumstances, forwarded to the President of the Bar with jurisdiction.

17. In order to be able to process your personal data, we grant access to your personal data to our employees, appointees and collaborators. We guarantee a similar level of protection by making contractual obligations opposable to these employees, collaborators and appointees, which are similar to this Privacy Policy.

We will not sell, rent, distribute or otherwise make your personal data commercially available to third parties except as described above or with your prior consent.

7 Your Rights

18. You have a number of rights under the terms of the General Data Protection Regulation and the Belgian regulations on the processing of personal data.

19. Your rights are:

7.1 Right of inspection

20. You have the right to know what personal information we have about you and what we use it for.

7.2 Right of rectification

21. You have the right to correct and/or complete the personal data we have about you.

7.3 Right of data erasure (right of forgetfulness)

22. You have the right to obtain the removal of your personal data, in the following cases:

  • When we no longer need your personal data for the intended purposes;
  • When you withdraw your consent for the processing of your personal data and there is no legal basis for allowing the processing of your personal data;
  • When you have legitimately objected to the processing of your personal data;
  • If your personal data are processed unlawfully;
  • When we have to delete your personal data on the basis of a legal obligation.

7.4 Right to restrict processing

23. In some cases, you have the right to request that we limit the processing of your personal data (e.g. when discussing the accuracy of your personal data).

7.5 Right of objection

24. You have the right to object at any time to the processing of your personal data for direct marketing purposes, profiling purposes or purposes arising from our legitimate interests.

25. We will no longer process your personal data unless we can demonstrate that there are compelling legal reasons that take precedence over your right to object.

7.6 Right to transfer data

26. You have the right to obtain the personal data you have shared with us in a structured, common and machine-readable form. In addition, you may transfer this personal data yourself or have them transferred by us to another data controller, unless this is technically impossible.

7.7 Right of withdrawal of consent

27. You have the right to revoke your consent at any time, for example if you have given your consent for direct marketing. In that case your personal data will only be processed if we have another legal basis for doing so.

7.8 Automatic decisions and profiling

28. We confirm that the processing of your personal data does not include profiling and that you will not be subject to fully automated decisions.

7.9 Exercise of your rights

29. You can exercise your rights by sending a written request and proof of identity to:
Mr Sofie Vandermeersch
Léon Stynenstraat 75c
B-2000 Antwerp
T + 32 3 361 07 50
F + 32 3 248 49 73
sv@buyssens-law.be

30. We will process your request to exercise your rights as soon as possible.

7.10 Right to complain and access to justice

31. If you do not agree with the way in which we process your personal data, you have the right to lodge a complaint with the Belgian supervisory authority, i.e. the Data Protection Authority.

Data Protection Authority:
Rue du Prince 35, 1000 Brussels
+32 (0)2 274 48 00
+32 (0)2 274 48 35
contact@apd-gba.be

32. You can also turn to the courts at any time. If you should suffer damage as a result of the processing of your personal data, you can file a claim for damages.

8 Technical and organizational measures

33. We have developed security measures that are technically and organizationally appropriate to avoid the destruction, loss, falsification, alteration, unauthorized access or erroneous notification to third parties of collected personal data as well as any other unauthorized processing of such data.

34. Under no circumstances can we be held liable for any direct or indirect damage resulting from the erroneous or unlawful use of personal data by a third party.


1 Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, and repealing Directive 95/46/EC

Informations légales

BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social est un groupement d’avocats qui se fixent pour objectif d’exercer leur profession au sens le plus large du terme. Les associés du groupement sont des personnes physiques ou des sociétés privées.

Les avocats actifs au sein du Cabinet BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social sont autorisés à exercer la profession d’avocat partout en Belgique. Sauf disposition contraire, ils sont membres du barreau d’Anvers et, sous le titre d’avocat, ils exercent leurs activités professionnelles par le biais des numéros d’entreprise suivants:

Herman BUYSSENS bv (BCE / numéro de TVA 0835.008.266)

Me Herman Buyssens
Me Sofie Vandermeersch
Me Tony Van de Calseyde

Me Aurélie Peeters (BCE / numéro de TVA 0561.920.901)
Me Sébastien van Damme (BCE / numéro de TVA 0640.992.133)
Me Laura Bruynseels (BCE / numéro de TVA 0703.987.297)
Me Thomas Van Campenhout (CE / numéro de TVA 0731.657.241) 

La responsabilité professionnelle des avocats du cabinet est assurée en premier rang auprès de la sa Amlin Europe, Avenue Albert II 37, 1030 Bruxelles, Belgique. 

La responsabilité professionnelle des avocats du cabinet est assurée en deuxième rang auprès de la sa AG Insurance, Avenue Emile Jacqmain 53, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgique.
Le contrat d’assurance prévoit une couverture mondiale, à l’exception des Etats-Unis et Canada.

Honoraires et frais

BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social fait preuve d’une transparence totale en matière de frais et honoraires.

Nous facturons nos prestations à un tarif horaire, qui est fixé en fonction de l’expérience et des connaissances de nos avocats. Dès le premier rendez-vous, BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social communique en toute transparence au client les tarifs horaires qui seront appliqués. À l’occasion de chaque décompte, le client reçoit une liste détaillée des prestations lui permettant de faire une distinction entre les prestations effectuées, le temps qui y a été consacré et l’avocat(e) qui s’en est chargé. Les frais administratifs sont portés en compte sur la base d'un forfait et les frais relatifs à l’intervention de tiers sont tout simplement refacturés, à moins que le client marque son accord avec leur facturation directe. Dans les affaires au long cours, sauf accord contraire, des factures intermédiaires sont envoyées régulièrement au client pour lui éviter d’être confronté à de grosses surprises au bout du parcours. 

Le cabinet BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social est ouvert au paiement d’une rémunération partielle des prestations de ses avocats par la voie d’honoraires de réussite, lorsque la nature de l’affaire s’y prête et lorsque le client est intéressé par cette formule.

BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social souhaite que le client entame le dossier en étant informé dans les moindres détails. À savoir, non seulement qu’il connaisse le prix de l’intervention de nos avocats, mais qu’il ait aussi une connaissance aussi parfaite que possible des frais à prévoir en cas de procédure judiciaire, de la durée estimée de celle-ci, etc. Des informations correctes et complètes sont la base d’une bonne collaboration avec professionnalisme. 

Conditions générales

Le cabinet BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social sélectionne des tiers auxquels il fait appel pour le traitement ou le règlement de dossiers ou qu’il y implique avec le plus grand soin. Une collaboration ou un renvoi à des tiers a toujours lieu à l’issue d’une concertation préalable et avec l’accord du client. Toutefois, BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social décline toute responsabilité concernant des manquements de tiers.

La responsabilité de BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social se limite au montant couvert par l’assurance en responsabilité professionnelle de ses associés.

Les factures de BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social sont dues à 15 jours date de facture. En cas de retard de paiement, le montant dû est majoré de plein droit et sans mise en demeure de 10 % et pour un montant minimal de 100,00 EUR, sans préjudice du droit de réclamer une rémunération supérieure en apportant la preuve d’un dommage effectif plus important. À défaut de paiement en temps utile, BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social est également autorisé à facturer un intérêt moratoire conventionnel correspondant au taux d’intérêt tel qu’il est fixé à l’article 5 de la loi du 2 août 2002 concernant la lutte contre le retard de paiement dans les transactions commerciales.

Le contrat entre BUYSSENS Avocats en Droit Social et le client est exclusivement régi par le droit belge. Seuls les tribunaux de l’arrondissement judiciaire d’Anvers sont compétents pour statuer quant aux litiges résultant du présent contrat.

Déclaration de confidentialité

Dernière mise à jour le 24 juin 2018

1 Informations générales

1. La présente déclaration de confidentialité régit le traitement de vos données personnelles par HERMAN BUYSSENS BV (ci-après "nous"), dont le siège social est situé Léon Stynenstraat 75C, 2000 Anvers, et enregistrée auprès de la Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises sous le numéro d'entreprise 0835.008.266.

2. Veuillez lire attentivement la présente déclaration de confidentialité, car elle contient des informations essentielles sur la manière dont vos données personnelles sont traitées par le cabinet Buyssens Avocats en Droit Social. Si vous avez des questions concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles et/ou la présente déclaration de confidentialité, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter :
M. Sofie Vandermeersch
Léon Stynenstraat 75 c
2000 Anvers
T 03 361 07 50
F 03 248 49 73
sv@buyssens-law.be

3. En communiquant vos données personnelles, vous déclarez avoir lu la présente déclaration de confidentialité et accepter expressément son contenu, ainsi que le traitement de vos données personnelles.

2 Cadre juridique et champ d'application

4. Cette déclaration de confidentialité est régie dans le cadre du règlement général sur la protection des données du 27 avril 2016 et de la réglementation belge sur le traitement des données à caractère personnel.

5. Nous sommes le responsable du traitement de vos données personnelles au regard du règlement général sur la protection des données.

6. Cette déclaration de confidentialité s'applique à tous les services que nous fournissons et, en général, à toutes les activités que nous menons. Nous recueillons vos données personnelles lorsque vous utilisez notre site web (www.buyssens-law.be) ou lorsque vous utilisez nos services.

3 Données à caractère personnel

7. Nous ne traitons que les données à caractère personnel dont nous avons réellement besoin pour atteindre les objectifs pour lesquels nous les traitons (voir point 4 ci-dessous).

8. Nous traitons les catégories de données personnelles suivantes :

  • Données d'identification personnelles (nom, prénom, titre de l'adresse, etc.) ;
  • Coordonnées (numéro de téléphone, adresse électronique, numéro de dossier, etc ;)
  • Données financières (numéro de compte bancaire, etc.) ;
  • Données électroniques (adresse IP, cookies, etc.).

9. Les données personnelles que nous recueillons et traitons dépendent de la relation que vous entretenez avec nous.

10. Nous tenons à souligner que vous êtes responsable de toutes les données que vous nous fournissez. Nous supposons qu'elles sont correctes. Si vos données ne sont plus correctes, veuillez nous en informer sans délai.

11. Vous choisissez les données personnelles que vous partagez. Si certaines données sont incorrectes, incomplètes ou inexistantes, nous avons le droit de ne pas fournir certains services.

4 Finalités et base juridique du traitement

12. Nous ne traiterons vos données personnelles qu'aux fins suivantes et sur la base de la base juridique indiquée :

  • Données sur les clients et les fournisseurs :
    Pour nos services et/ou activités en tant que cabinet juridique, nous collectons et traitons des données d'identification personnelles, des données de contact, des données financières et des données électroniques de nos clients, des clients, des fournisseurs, de leur personnel et de leurs employés et d'autres contacts utiles. Les objectifs sont notamment l'exécution d’une convention avec nos clients et nos mandants, la gestion des clients et la comptabilité. Nous le faisons sur la base juridique de l'exécution d’une convention, du respect des obligations légales et réglementaires et/ou de notre intérêt légitime.
  • Données de fichiers :
    Dans le cadre de nos services en tant que cabinet d'avocats et dans le cadre du traitement des dossiers, nous recueillons et traitons les données d'identification personnelles des contreparties et de leurs conseils, des syndicats et de leurs représentants, ainsi que de toutes les autres personnes éventuellement impliquées telles que les huissiers, les notaires, les experts, les parties civiles, les fiduciaires, etc. Le fondement juridique de cette démarche est le respect des obligations légales et réglementaires et/ou notre intérêt légitime.
  • Autres données :
    Nous recueillons et traitons également les données personnelles d'autres personnes (clients potentiels, confrères, contacts utiles/contacts de réseau, anciens avocats, stagiaires ou employés, candidats à un emploi, etc.)  Les finalités de ces traitements sont dans l'intérêt de nos activités et de nos relations publiques. La base juridique est notre intérêt légitime.

5 Durée du traitement

13. Vos données personnelles seront stockées et traitées pendant la période nécessaire en fonction des objectifs du traitement. Nous supprimerons vos données dès que nous n'en aurons plus besoin ou lorsque vous aurez valablement exercé votre droit de supprimer des données à caractère personnel.

6 Transmission à des tiers et accès par des tiers

14. En cas de réorganisation, de transfert, de cessation ou d'interruption de tout ou partie de notre activité, ou en cas de faillite, vos informations peuvent être transférées à de nouvelles entités ou à des tiers. Nous nous efforcerons de vous informer à l'avance, mais vous reconnaissez également que cela peut ne pas être techniquement ou commercialement faisable dans toutes les circonstances.

15. Dans des cas exceptionnels, nous pouvons être amenés à divulguer vos données personnelles en vertu d'une décision de justice ou pour nous conformer à une obligation légale. Nous nous efforcerons de vous en informer à l'avance, sauf s'il existe une restriction légale.

Certaines de vos données personnelles seront transmises et éventuellement traitées par les avocats ou les employés du cabinet, les cours et tribunaux, les services gouvernementaux ou les prestataires de services tiers (fournisseur informatique, comptable, secrétariat social, compagnies d'assurance, etc.) Ces tiers peuvent être situés en dehors de l'Espace économique européen. Seules les données à caractère personnel seront transférées vers des pays tiers offrant un niveau de protection adéquat.

16.  Dans le cadre de la législation anti-blanchiment à laquelle nous sommes soumis en tant que cabinet d'avocats, les données des clients et des tiers impliqués (agents, bénéficiaires effectifs, etc.) sont, dans certaines circonstances, transmises au bâtonnier compétent.

17. Afin de pouvoir traiter vos données personnelles, nous accordons l'accès à vos données personnelles à nos employés, personnes nommées et collaborateurs. Nous garantissons un niveau de protection similaire en rendant les obligations contractuelles opposables à ces employés, collaborateurs et personnes nommées, qui sont similaires à la présente politique de confidentialité.

Nous ne vendrons, louerons, distribuerons ou rendrons autrement vos données personnelles commercialement disponibles à des tiers, sauf dans les cas décrits ci-dessus ou avec votre consentement préalable.

7 Vos droits

18. Vous disposez d'un certain nombre de droits en vertu du règlement général sur la protection des données et de la réglementation belge sur le traitement des données à caractère personnel.

Nous serons heureux de vous informer à ce sujet.

7.1 Droit de contrôle

20. Vous avez le droit de savoir quelles informations personnelles nous détenons sur vous et à quelles fins nous les utilisons.

7.2 Droit de rectification

21. Vous avez le droit de corriger et/ou de compléter les données personnelles que nous détenons à votre sujet.

7.3 Droit d'effacement des données (droit d'oubli)

22. Vous avez le droit d'obtenir la suppression de vos données à caractère personnel dans les cas suivants :

  • Lorsque nous n'avons plus besoin de vos données à caractère personnel aux fins prévues ;
  • Lorsque vous retirez votre consentement pour le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel et qu'il n'existe aucune base juridique permettant le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel ;
  • Lorsque vous vous êtes légitimement opposé au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel ;
  • Si vos données personnelles sont traitées illégalement ;
  • Lorsque nous devons supprimer vos données à caractère personnel sur la base d'une obligation légale.

7.4 Droit de limiter le traitement

23. Dans certains cas, vous avez le droit de nous demander de limiter le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel (par exemple, lors d'une discussion sur l'exactitude de vos données à caractère personnel).

7.5 Droit d'opposition

24. Vous avez le droit de vous opposer à tout moment au traitement de vos données personnelles à des fins de marketing direct, de profilage ou à des fins découlant de nos intérêts légitimes.

25. Nous ne traiterons plus vos données personnelles à moins que nous ne puissions démontrer qu'il existe des raisons juridiques impérieuses qui priment sur votre droit d'opposition.

7.6 Droit de transférer des données

26. Vous avez le droit d'obtenir les données à caractère personnel que vous nous avez communiquées sous une forme structurée, commune et lisible par machine. En outre, vous pouvez transférer ces données personnelles vous-même ou les faire transférer par nous à un autre responsable du traitement, sauf si cela est techniquement impossible.

7.7 Droit de retrait du consentement

27. Vous avez le droit de révoquer votre consentement à tout moment, par exemple si vous avez donné votre consentement pour le marketing direct. Vos données personnelles ne seront alors traitées que si nous disposons d'une autre base juridique pour le faire.

7.8 Décisions automatiques et profilage

28. Nous confirmons que le traitement de vos données personnelles n'inclut pas le profilage et que vous ne serez pas soumis à des décisions entièrement automatisées.

7.9 Exercice de vos droits

29. Vous pouvez exercer vos droits en envoyant une demande écrite et une preuve d'identité à:
M. Sofie Vandermeersch
Léon Stynenstraat 75c
2000 Anvers
T +32 3 361 07 50
F +32 3 248 49 73
sv@buyssens-law.be

30. Nous traiterons votre demande d'exercice de vos droits dans les meilleurs délais.

7.10 Droit de porter plainte et accès à la justice

31. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord avec la manière dont nous traitons vos données à caractère personnel, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès de l'autorité de contrôle belge, c'est-à-dire l'autorité de protection des données.

Autorité de protection des données :
Rue du Prince 35, 1000 Bruxelles
+32 2 274 48 00
+32 2 274 48 35
contact@apd-gba.be

32. Vous pouvez également vous adresser aux tribunaux à tout moment. Si vous subissez un préjudice à la suite du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel, vous pouvez introduire une demande de dommages et intérêts.

8 Mesures techniques et organisationnelles

33. Nous avons mis au point des mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour éviter la destruction, la perte, la falsification, l'altération, l'accès non autorisé ou la notification erronée à des tiers des données personnelles collectées ainsi que tout autre traitement non autorisé de ces données.

34. En aucun cas, nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables de tout dommage direct ou indirect résultant de l'utilisation erronée ou illicite de données à caractère personnel par un tiers.


 Règlement (UE) 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, et abrogeant la directive 95/46/CE (règlement général sur la protection des données) (Texte présentant de l'intérêt pour l'EEE)